IMG_3708

(I’m quickly finding that this blog will just be projects I poached off Pinterest…)

Hello Friends! Welcome to the *almost* 4th of July weekend! I’ve been M.I.A. due to a new yarn shop opening and a fun birthday celebration. But I can’t stay away from the fiber for too long.

I’m following a ton of fiber enthusiasts on Instagram, several of which dye their own yarn. Every time I considered dyeing my own yarn, I imagined a explosions of permanent stains all over my kitchen. But I garnered all of my courage, grabbed my iPad, and searched “DIY Yarn Dye” on Pinterest and I saw this:
Pinterest koolaidI kid you not, I almost pissed my pants. Excuse my language, but there are few things I love more than mason jars, fiber, and rainbows. Put them all together, and it’s a craft-gasm waiting to happen.  An angel named Kiersten at Knit One…

View original post 387 more words

