everythingfiberarts

My wool nepps are the first 3, on the tape measure. The 4th is generally what is available online for purchase. My wool nepps are the first 3, on the tape measure.
The 4th is generally what is available online for purchase.

Wool nepps a tutorial, well, a curly wool nepp. It’s a start, and just my style, easy and cute

I have searched the web and I can’t find a tutorial on how to make my own wool nepps. So after my hydrogen peroxide trial went so well, it gave me an idea for another experiment. Wool nepps are considered a by product, waste, second cuts. Naturally, the fiber folks are smart people and took those little bits of waste and made them a fun add in. I think where fiber is concerned, we find ways to ascertain nothing is wasted. Again, everything has it’s place, and these nepps become these cute, tiny wool sprinkles, by dying them bright colors, and adding to artisan batts or yarns. Maybe needle felt…

View original post 606 more words

