Gonna have to try this. I have lace-weight handspun wool. Hmmmmmmm

Knit my stash

image

I got a bit sidetracked from all the other projects in progress by knitting tiny stockings for everyone on my team at work. My boss wanted to decorate her door before the big Holiday ‘Do, and I thought that a double row of tiny stockings would make a great decoration. Perspective makes the lower ones appear bigger, but they’re all knit to the same pattern, the Knitcellaneous Keychain Sock Blocker Sock. I used worsted weight yarn and size 8 (US) needles to upscale them from teeny tiny to merely small. They were really quick to knit; I did the majority of them in the car on the way to and from Scotland for our Thanksgiving holiday. By the end of the trip, I had the pattern memorized. They’re a bit addictive; I’m thinking of knitting some for my other team at work, too. I’ve been told someone else found some…

View original post 150 more words

